Bowling Green Philharmonia

Sunday, April 18 at 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Virtual Event
Add to your calendar:
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

The Bowling Green Philharmonia will present a concert.

This event is virtual and will be live streamed:



Orchestra 'Brown'

Arioso No. 2 (Adagio)…………Philip Glass (b. 1937)
          Tyler Browning, violin solo

Orchestra 'Orange'         

Suite for Strings…………..Ulysses Kay (1917-1995)                 
I. Andante sostenuto
II. Largo
III. Allegro  

Dance Card……………..Jennifer Higdon (b. 1962)               
I. Raucous Rumpus (a fanfare) - Orchestra 'Orange'
II. Breeze Serenade - Orchestra 'Orange'
V. Machina Rockus - Combined Orchestras

Combined Orchestras

Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis…….Ralph Vaughan Williams (1972-1958)                                   
   for Solo String Quartet and Double String Orchestra
          Zhisen Qiu, Min-Han Tsai, violin solos
          Roberto Mochetti, viola solo
          Anthony Marchese, cello solo


Emily Freeman Brown, conductor
Chloe Calvino, Sai Ho Ceng, David Brax, MM conductors
Roberta dos Santos, Orchestra Librarian


Event Type

Performances and Exhibits

Target Audience

Students, Faculty & Staff, Alumni, General Public, Prospective Students


Arts & Culture


music, Arts, orchestra, free, strings, virtual, Livestream

College of Musical Arts


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity